Within Our Soul

‘Woman with wares’ – @anjkan

Over
The years
I have
Considered
‘Ugliness’
Off and on
And always
Return
To this:
‘Ugliness’
Is subjective
And thus
In the eyes
Of the beholder

I base this
On cats
Every cat
I have ever seen
Is beautiful
To my eyes
I have never seen
An ugly cat
An ugly dog
An ugly bird
An ugly fish
An ugly plant
An ugly animal
All to me
Are beautiful

So, how then
Is it possible
For any girl
Or woman
To be ugly

For any
Of us
To see 
Ugliness
Anywhere
In anything
Or anyone
Is to reveal
An Ugliness
Within
Our soul

yamabuki
Nov 2010
Leave a Reply

