Where have you gone?

‘pass me by Berlin’ – @anjkan

Black Cat, White Cat
Flesh of my Flesh
Blood of my Bones
Green eyes Flashing
Where has the Black cat gone
Back into my empty womb

This Dream of Life
Flush with my heart
Fired in the flames
Burning with Desire
Where have you gone
Now that I need you

Sitting in your lap
I feel your heat
I may be a cat
But I know you well
What would you do
Without my sharp claws

Alone we sit
Still as a broken mirror
Gathering Reflections
Late afternoon loneliness
Silver shards so sharp and tempting
Do you feel my blood covering you

Yamabuki
Jan 2010
Leave a Reply

