IV. Ghosts

Ghosts

They haunt me
These Ghosts

Ghosts in the River
Ghosts in the sea
Ghosts in the heat
Ghosts in the City

But mostly
These Ghosts 
Among the living
These Ghosts
That haunt me

The ghost of the girl
Loving the Chinese
haunting me

The ghost of the mother
Full of her fears
haunting me

The ghosts of the brothers
Full of anger
haunting me

The ghost of the Chinese
Full of lust
haunting me

The girl who dances and lives
Learning of life
haunting me

The mother who does not love
Losing her life
haunting me

The brothers who kill and fear
Lost in their anger
haunting me

The Chinese who lusts
Looking for love
haunting me

Do they haunt you too?

These Ghosts
Ghosts that
Haunt me
Haunt us
Haunt us all.

Yamabuki
July 2010

Leave a Reply

