Reading Water

‘As above’ by @anjkan

                          
I have had thoughts
Thoughts of joy,
Thoughts of plants in winter,
Thoughts of food,
Thoughts of politics,
Thoughts of water
Most of all 
Thoughts of Water

Of water I sing
I Sing of icy lakes melting
I Sing of lake bottoms
I Sing of lakes at the bottom of lakes
I Sing of Water that drinks
I Sing of Water that crawls
I Sing of Water that takes
I Sing of Water that encloses
I sing of Water
Mostly Mostly Water


‘Water Fantasy’ by @anjkan

Water
Continuously surrounding
Water
Without hands or feet
Water
Without eyes or brain
Water
Without thinking
Water
Without breathing
In the Water
.

Always Water
Continuously moving
Water
Over and under
Water
Changing, ever changing
Water
Setting out and returning
Water
.
Meeting Challenges
Water
Taking Chances
Water
Finding Friends
Water
Finding Trust
Water
Finding Love
Water
Finding Us all
In the Water


‘Deep water bay’ by @anjkan

So Celebrate
Celebrate Connections
Celebrate Who you are
Celebrate Who we all are
Celebrate All and Everything
Celebrate Life
Celebrate You and I
Celebrate Love
Celebrate Us 
In the Water
.
.
.
Parts of the beginning
Are ‘borrowed’ 
from Marguerite Duras
Tortured writer/artist
.
Altered
Paraphrased
Changed 
.
To fit my meaning
To fit my needs
To fit my desires
To fit my inspiration
.
It’s been said 
That she borrowed
That she lied
That she cheated
That she was human
.
These qualities
These realities
These illusions
join me to her
.
So why not…
Why not append
Why not adjust
Why not dream
.
Joining my dream
To her dream.
And now
Your dream too.
.
Adding to this dream 
Are amazing photos
Inspiring photos
delicious delights
All from an enchantress

@anjkan laughs’

I am grateful 
@anjkan has allowed me
to add her amazing pictures
to use with my poetry
I bow deeply in gratitude
Thank you dear Angela
From my heart 
.
– Yamabuki
July 2010
Leave a Reply

