Poetry Month

Poetry month, yea!!!
We can write poetry.
The rest of the year
Poetry’s forbidden
That’s how it works 
Right ???

Even better for us
We are allowed to
Write comments
In poetic,
Or at least
Semi-poetic style

On more than one occasion
I’ve been reprimanded
For poetic style comments
(True story)

My real problem is poetry
Or rather understanding
What exactly is the cut off
The cut off between poetry
and boring old prose

I’ve tried looking it up
Wikipedia, poetry web sites
Everywhere I could think of
I could never get a clear answer

So I just stick with this
It’s my deceased wife’s answer
About what is ART
Art (and poetry as well)
Is whatever you can get away with

Yamabuki
April 2010
Leave a Reply

