Moonlit breathe

Moon Goddess
Almost hidden
In early morning
Darkness
Almost awake
I had just wakened
From a dream of flying
Where a woman
Shared an onion
Of exquisite taste
Breathing out
My breath
A misty
Feathery
Smoke
A Sensual Smoke
A Moonlit Mystery
Fragile
Shimmering
Glimmering
Cold breath
Dreaming vapors
Steaming from my mouth
Slipping away
In the darkness
Earlier I had dreamed
Of a sly trickster
Who shuffled fate’s cards
Gambling playfully
With other people’s lives
Now my breath steaming
I prayed to the moon
Offering her tobacco
To ease our Pain
And light our way

Yamabuki
March 2010
Leave a Reply

