Angel Light



In visions and dreams 

I hear the angels sing  
Why can’t I reflect their songs 
To make my own words ring 
Knowing angelic beauty true
Why do my words feel so wrong?
It’s true.
My inner senses
Know
Somehow they know
They 
See?
Hear?
Feel?
Smell?
Taste?
No, No, NO!
I have no names
For these inner senses
These dreams
That somehow know
The Songs 
The Angels sing
Yet somehow 
I hear them still
As through a glass darkly
They dazzle my mind’s eye
With their radiance 
Even here words fail me
I’ve sensed it all my life
When I’ve heard stories
Of composers
And other artists
Who somehow
Someway
Experienced 
This
Primordial
Archetypal
Angelic
Bliss 
Of
Dancing
Light and Darkness
Entwined
Beyond our imaginings
I would feel 
Something in me
Resonate
And
Ache
Longing for
That
Spellbound
Enthralled
Reflection
Of these
Angelic 
Harmonies
And
I am 
Frustrated
Saddened
Blocked
That
I cannot
Bring
To my words
This Beauty
Now 
Especially
That I’m writing
My poetic Visions
Poor as they may be
I long to give them
What my inner dreams see
But all that I can say is
My sad C’est la Vie
Yamabuki
Feb 2010
Leave a Reply

